Board of Directors

Founding Board Members

Kimberly Alston (2012-2013)

Barry Carroll (2012-2014)

David Dahl (2012-2013)

Elizabeth Holoman (2012-2014)

J. Michael McElreath (2012-2013)

Emily G. Orr (2012-2014)

Current Board Members

Rheji Burrell

Term:  2016-2019

Rheji is the parent of a sophomore student at LSA. He brings experience with marketing and public relations for musical artists to our Board. View Rheji's resume.

email:  burrell@longleafschool.com

Sabrina Francis
Chairperson of the Board
Term: 2014-2017
Sabrina is the parent of a 2017 graduate of LSA. She brings strong management skills and organizational leadership to our Board.
View Sabrina's resume.

email: francis@longleafschool.com

Elizabeth Grovenstein

Term: 2018-2021

Elizabeth is the parent of a current LSA student.  She offers financial and budgeting experience along with a connection to the North Carolina Community College System.

View Elizabeth's resume.

email:  grovenstein@longleafschool.com

Stephanie Hawke
Term: 2014-2017
Stephanie is the parent of a 2017 graduate of Longleaf. She brings legal expertise to our Board as well as immense dedication to school improvement.
View Stephanie's resume.

email: hawke@longleafschool.com

Chuck Hensey

Term: 2015-2018

Chuck brings education experience and a connection to North Carolina's Governor's School to our Board.

View Chuck's resume.

email:  hensey@longleafschool.com

Cheryl Hiser​​

Term: 2017-2020

Cheryl is the parent of a 2018 graduate at Longleaf. She comes to the Board with extensive financial/accounting background.

View Cheryl's resume.

email: hiser@longleafschool.com

Liz McDonald

Term: 2016-2019

Liz is a community volunteer on our Board. She brings a strong background in performing arts and venue management to our Board.

View Liz's resume.

email:  mcdonald@longleafschool.com

Dorinda Peacock

Term: 2016-2019

Dorinda brings to the Board her legal experience and a fresh perspective as the parent of a junior. View Dorinda's resume.

email:  peacock@longleafschool.com

Diane Petteway
Term: 2018-2021
Diane is a valuable addition to the Board of Directors in that she brings a wealth of experience in education and integrating the arts into curriculum and instruction.
View Diane's resume.

email: petteway@longleafschool.com

Larry Williams
Term: 2017-2020
Larry is the parent of a junior at Longleaf. His expertise in product development and strategic planning are an asset to the BOD.
View Larry's resume.

email: lwilliams@longleafschool.com

© 2016 Longleaf School of the Arts. Proudly created with Wix.com