Board of Directors

Current Board Members

Sabrina Francis
Secretary
Term: 2020-2023
Sabrina is the parent of a 2017 graduate of LSA. She brings strong management skills and organizational leadership to our Board.
View Sabrina's resume.

email: francis@longleafschool.com

Elizabeth Grovenstein

Chairperson of the Board

Term: 2021-2024

Elizabeth is the parent of a current LSA student.  She offers financial and budgeting experience along with a connection to the North Carolina Community College System.

View Elizabeth's resume.

email:  grovenstein@longleafschool.com

Chuck Hensey

Board Member

Term: 2021-2024

Chuck brings education experience and a connection to North Carolina's Governor's School to our Board.

View Chuck's resume.

email:  hensey@longleafschool.com

Cheryl Hiser
Treasurer​​

Term: 2020-2023

Cheryl is the parent of a 2018 graduate at Longleaf. She comes to the Board with extensive financial/accounting background.

View Cheryl's resume.

email: hiser@longleafschool.com

Sharon Muha
Board Member
Term: 2022-2025
Sharon is the parent of a Longleaf student. Her expertise in communication and IT are an asset to the BOD.
View Sharon's resume.

email: sharon.muha@longleafschool.com

Dorinda Peacock

Board Member

Term: 2019-2022

Dorinda brings to the Board her legal experience and a fresh perspective as the parent of both an LSA graduate and a current student.

View Dorinda's resume.

email:  peacock@longleafschool.com

Adam White
Board Member
Term: 2022-2025
Adam's legal expertise and background working with a variety of clients and types of cases is an asset to the BOD.
View Adam's resume.

email: white@longleafschool.com

Founding Board Members

Kimberly Alston (2012-2013)

Barry Carroll (2012-2014)

David Dahl (2012-2013)

Elizabeth Holoman (2012-2014)

J. Michael McElreath (2012-2013)

Emily G. Orr (2012-2014)