Board of Directors

Current Board Members

Sabrina Francis
Term: 2020-2023
Sabrina is the parent of a 2017 graduate of LSA. She brings strong management skills and organizational leadership to our Board.
View Sabrina's resume.


Elizabeth Grovenstein

Chairperson of the Board

Term: 2018-2021

Elizabeth is the parent of a current LSA student.  She offers financial and budgeting experience along with a connection to the North Carolina Community College System.

View Elizabeth's resume.


Chuck Hensey

Term: 2018-2021

Chuck brings education experience and a connection to North Carolina's Governor's School to our Board.

View Chuck's resume.


Cheryl Hiser​​

Term: 2020-2023

Cheryl is the parent of a 2018 graduate at Longleaf. She comes to the Board with extensive financial/accounting background.

View Cheryl's resume.


Dorinda Peacock

Term: 2019-2022

Dorinda brings to the Board her legal experience and a fresh perspective as the parent of a junior. View Dorinda's resume.


Larry Williams
Term: 2020-2023
Larry is the parent of a junior at Longleaf. His expertise in product development and strategic planning are an asset to the BOD.
View Larry's resume.


Founding Board Members

Kimberly Alston (2012-2013)

Barry Carroll (2012-2014)

David Dahl (2012-2013)

Elizabeth Holoman (2012-2014)

J. Michael McElreath (2012-2013)

Emily G. Orr (2012-2014)